Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
nights

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

82 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 10, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip on road nice ride

Tire Cons

None

Great tires but pricey you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

comfort

Tire Cons

tire wear too short for cost

I had these on my '08 1500 silverado with the stock 20" rims. I I kept up with the normal rotation and psi. The tires were comfortable, but again, the cost was high for only getting 45000 miles out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great road feel & comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

none yet.

Got these tires on a 2006 pacifica & 2003 dodge ram 1500...all good...no complaints yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

June 18, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
CANTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires wear out fast and vibrates car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 10, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 FX2 ALL CABS
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good in dry surfaces,rain and very quiet

Tire Cons

I never got to drive in snow

I had sumitumos on my 2004 f150 supercrew, when it rain it was a nightmare.I did some homework and came up with the yokohama prada spec x from discount tire.The best tire ever for my truck no more spinning out when turning corners when it rained .It took curves like I was in a sports car , So I have nothing bad to say about these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 22, 2011
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 2WD
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires....and for the price...couldn't have experienced a better result....AWESOME!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2007 GMC YUKON DENALI
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Everthing is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 28, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
Lewisville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great in rain, Corning and handling in general

Tire Cons

Tread life for the price

Great tires, handle beautifully in rainy conditions and had decent traction in ice/snow. Great in handling corners, they keep my truck planted. Only issue is the life for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
COPPERAS COVE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Why it's a best pick in my opionion cause its one of the few 'all-season' tires that can provide real traction when the weather turns for the worst. Even though these are dedicated summer tires, they will provide a safe grip in slippery conditions, they can be left on your vehicle during more temperate seasons. If erratic winter weather or even torrential down pour of rain you and your family will be safe on any road condition. Bottom line this tire is a great buy!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 23, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 QUAD CAB
LAKE JACKSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great for wet weather, quiet & smooth ride, great in the curves, good price

Tire Cons

have not found any yet.

The actual size I purchased for my stock 20's is P285/50/R20. These tires are far better on wet roads than the stock Goodyears they replaced. I drive in SW Texas near the gulf coast and with the exception for last years drought in the whole state, it is pretty wet around here. These tires are hard to break on the asphalt and they love the hard curves. I would definitley by another set when it becomes time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire