Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 25, 2014
2014 VW TOUAREG V6
Corona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

This is a very nice set of tires, specially considering the price I paid for.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are very nice set of tires that was recommended by the staffs. Price for them is very affordable and I can't complain about anything.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 229 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2008 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER PREMIER
BAYTOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good looking tread pattern

Tire Cons

none, really

It's not fair to compare to the stock tires, since we also changed to different rims. The Yokohamas are taller (20 as opposed to 18) and wider (295 as opposed to 265), yet are quieter than stock. Cornering is improved, and the vehicle wallows less in corners, although that may be more a result of the larger rims and shorter profile than the tire itself. All in all, I am really happy with the tires, and would definitely recommend them & buy them again myself. No question.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 12, 2014

Highlands Ranch, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have proven a good choice in all weather conditions. They're quieter and appear to be wearing better than the OEM Continentals. Very good choice for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 233 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 24, 2012
2002 DODGE DAKOTA SPORT+
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT ALL AROUND TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 20, 2014
2008 HONDA RIDGELINE RTS/RTL
Sun City West, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much quieter than two previous sets. No cupping so far.

Tire Cons

I haven't found any yet.

I have almost 100,000 miles on my "08" Ridgeline. The two previous sets of tires developed cupping after about 35-40 thousand miles. The first set (Toyo Proxes ST) wore better than any tire I've ever owned. 65K miles. The second set (Falken Ziex STZ-04) probably would have lasted longer but developed cupping after about 20K miles. I was fortunate to find a buyer for them before they wore out and sold them. I've had the Yokohama Parada Spec X tires for about 4 months and they have been fantastic. They're quiet and handle well in wet and dry. I'll have a more in-depth review when I have 30 or 40K miles. So far, I really like these tires and would recommend them without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 27, 2014
2005 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
DULUTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No comment

Tire Cons

No comment.

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 05, 2013
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
PRINCE GEORGE, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfort

Tire Cons

Price

We are on a third set of this tire in 20" size, on a 2004 Honda Pilot. They have been an excellent tire, even at this size. Very quiet, handles well, threat life is very good with scheduled tire rotation. Overall, very satisfied with these tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI Q7 ALL
CARLSBAD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Performance wet and dry, handling, low noise

Tire Cons

Medium tread life

Great tire. On my second set. Great road handling. Have them on an Audi Q7, so heavy 4 wheel drive vehicle. Been 130+ mph with solid handling, also 90+ mph in heavy rain and light snow (1-2 inches) with excellent traction. As you can probably tell I push the tires across the spectrum and they have done well in all situations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 16, 2013
2007 AUDI Q7 ALL
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 68000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires performances
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 02, 2013
2012 MERCEDES BENZ GL350 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Excellent ride Excellent traction in wet, snow and dry conditions

Tire Cons

None

I replaced Goodyear run flat tires on my Mercedes GL and ended the poor tread mileage, hard ride, and noise. The Yokohama's are GREAT!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

printed