Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

decide
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 02, 2014
2006 PORSCHE CAYENNE S / TURBO
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the money Performance is satisfactory in wet or dry condirions

Tire Cons

Tread life

Have driven my 2006 Cayenne Turbo S on almost a daily basis for 2 years and have driven on Yokohamas the entire time, approximately 20K miles. The tires cannot be rotated on a Cayenne, so if you get 15K miles from your front tires you are doing well. With the Michelins costing over twice as much, the Yokos are a no-brainer. I drive in both city and highway conditions, both wet and dry, and tow track cars to weekend driving events about 4-5 times a year. The Yokos are, for the money, the best option I have found in the 20 inch size. They peocide a comfortable ride and have not had any issues with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 05, 2014
2010 LAND ROVER RANGEROVR SPORT SUPRCHRGED
Denver, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, Good traction and performance

Tire Cons

None so far.

Use these tires on my Range Rover Sport SC. The combination of high performance and heavy weight places high demand on tires. These tires have held up well so far. The corner well, ,have good traction, and are quiet on smooth roads. The tires' low profile and the car's stiff suspension makes for a choppy ride on poor pavement, but this is not entirely the tire's fault. I plan to purchase these tires for my wife's LR4 when the car is due for new tires next summer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

713 of 1268 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 09, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS COUPE
NEENAH, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for Oct to April. Original equipment Pirelli P Zero becomes extremely unstable(slippery) under 60deg.

Tire Cons

None so far

This tire is a great tire for somebody who needs to use their Camaro or Mustang in the fall to spring. Great traction in cold mornings and it just snowed 4 inches and had no traction problems. Would make a great tire for somebody in the midstates like Kentucky. Missouri, Georgia, Alabama.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

780 of 1435 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 05, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
ROSWELL, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride Good cornering and traction Aggressive styling and attractive sidewalls

Tire Cons

None yet.

Just drove away with the Yokohama Parada Spec-X on my 2010 Camaro SS. So far they are much quieter than the Perelli P-Zeros that came on the car new. They seem to handle better and are more responsive in the turns also. Although new at this point, I can say that the initial quality of the tires is very good. I have had Yokohamas on several other vehicles and they have outlasted everything else. If you are a Camaro driver, I recommend you try these!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

221 of 407 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 27, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET CAMARO SS
BUTLER, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life. Handling. Grip

Tire Cons

Slips slightly more on extreme acceleration

Really good tires. Installed on a 2010 camaro SS. Had Pirelli stock tires and lasted only 16,000 miles. Very very happy with purchase
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

463 of 871 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 09, 2013
2006 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8
MISSISSAUGA, ON
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Appearance, dry grip, wet grip, price.

Tire Cons

Might not last too long...might be my fault.

One week after putting these on, I went to a track day. For a big car, these tires held the road well. For normal roads, they're quiet, grip well in the dry and wet. The back end of the car will break away as I expect it to (with the right provocation obviously) but is easily brought back under control. I am yet to test driving in snow as I chickened out and used my truck during the last bit of bad weather. Given the tread pattern, I'm not confident that these will do well, but this is pure conjecture on my part. These tires definitely allow for aggressive driving dry or wet without concern.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

440 of 854 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 27, 2012
2006 LAND ROVER RANGEROVR SPORT SUPERCHRGD
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding tire. Same tire as Land Rover's factory one.

Tire Cons

None

For the same tire as Range Rover's factory one, Discount Tire offers this tire at a bargain price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 28, 2014
2011 LAND ROVER RANGEROVR SPORT HSE
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Same ride as OEM tires, much less expensive.

Tire Cons

None so far

I didn't want to get the original equipment tires, because they were over $2000. These tires cost less than half of that and are equivalent so far. Very little treadwear noticeable at 6000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as