Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 09, 2014
2011 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Fontana, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good overall performance and quality

Tire Cons

Due to high tire pressure required they can be rough on the highway

Best truck tire on the market for your daily driver.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 25, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 KINGRANCH ALL CABS
LOWELL, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been buying these tires from ya'll since the 90's!!! My last set had just over 17,000 on them and was shot!! These set has 5800 and one already needs to be replaced!!! Not sure what has happen to these tire maker but they cost way to much not to get the miles out of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The store got me creidt on the last set but he told me you could only do that once a year!!! These was the first time I have asked for credit on a tire from ya'll!!! These set is months old very sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 06, 2014
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for all purpose
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 17, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

made in the usa

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only tire I would buy is made in the usa!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 18, 2014

Cuero, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Greatest tires ever. With maintaince can get in the 80k mileage range

Tire Cons

Hurts fuel mileage a little.

From your side maybe not the best because you don't get to sell as many. I drive my truck hard, but rotate every 2nd oil change, check air and carry max air in tires. Not only do the last a long time 70k+ they are great in mud and what little snow and ice I have been in(Wyoming & Colorado) the guy I work with are always having flats because of things in the pipe yard, I have never had one. I always thought Michelin were the best tires, but they do not have the traction of the BFG's. Greatest tire I have ever run and after I wear them out I use them as trailer tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 26, 2014
2012 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
LEAGUE CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride. Responsive for a tire of its type. Low road noise.

Tire Cons

Price Serious gravel singling when going from gravel to hardtop roads.

With a little over 10000 miles, these tires still look new and ride great. They don't ride as good as m/s2's but obviously perform much better off road. As a weekend outdoorsman, that part played strongly into my decision. Overall I'd rate these tires a 9/10 Solid wet and dry weather handling Decent off road/mud traction with little on road sacrifice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 28, 2013

JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looks

Tire Cons

Price

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 26, 2012
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
TRINITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles well on all terrains driven

Tire Cons

makes for a little bit more rough ride

I like these tires. Especially the way they look. They handle well and have had no major problems. They make some rides rough, but it could just be the rough dirt road I'm on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 21, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Longer tread life than other all terrain tires I've tried and quieter, also.

Tire Cons

Price is little more than others and neede to rotated frequntly

Overall, my favorite All-Terrain Tire for business and pleasure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

preferred