Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

vs
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

159 of 281 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2013
2012 NISSAN TITAN SV
HELOTES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires ever
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

216 of 393 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 26, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 275/65R18
SHERWOOD, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far these have been great tires. Great look, great performance and did very well in the snow this year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

216 of 402 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 26, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Braking is great, handles loads well, all around tough tire

Tire Cons

None

These are by far the best "All terrain" tires I have ever had. They are better than BFG Mud terrain. Totally unerdrated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

215 of 415 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 12, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BELLINGHAM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice agressive tread for light off road and primitive boat ramps. Large load rating, better than BFG's. Good tire size selection.

Tire Cons

Tires will not stay balanced. Noise is livable but not favorable. Wear is rapid. I don't expect to see 25K from these tires.

These are the first tires I've tried other than the BFG AT KOs for any of my trucks. They are a great looking tire and I knew they would be louder, so I was prepared for that. However these tires seem to have a mind of their own and wander all over the hwy. I've also had them all balanced 3 times within 4 months. The sudden aggressive vibration is a real pain to deal with when I'm hauling my camper or trailer on long road trips. I thought I was throwing weights or my driveline u-joints were going out, possibly my brake rotors were warped, but that was not the case. I only have 6K miles on them and I’m seeing excessive wear for such low miles, but I do have a them on a 7000lbs vehicle. I am excited to replace these tires with BFG KO's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 26, 2014
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
Clifton, TX
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 98000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

incredible traction in the snow

Tire Cons

Tread life about 50,000 miles

These are the best tires I have ever owned. I am at the end of my second set and plan to buy another. They are very squirrely for the first 200 miles but after that they are the best ever. I read the reviews that say they are wild handling and I say give them a chance to wear in. I have been caught in several blizzards on mountain roads and have been the only vehicle to keep going even pulling a heavy trailer in the snow on a steep grade.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

170 of 337 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 26, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 LONE STAR
EDINBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the look and quality.

Tire Cons

Just not to happy with the noise one side makes with I turn one way.

Over all awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

186 of 381 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 12, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
BRAIDWOOD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire,these are on a 08 Ford crew-cab diesel and they work great when these were out i will be buying a new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 292 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 31, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 22, 2014
2014 GMC SIERRA 3500 WT/SLE/SLT
Gresham, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Winter rated

Tire Cons

Road noise

I do like the ride and way these tires handle but have a shimmy like there is a wheel out of balance that won't go away. I'm not sure if it is a tire or a wheel but either way it is frustrating. The other concern is that the lamination seams are more visible on this tire than any other I've ever run. When pulling a fifth wheel with heavy pin weight the indentations don't make you feel very confident in the tire but they haven't changed after a couple thiusand miles of towing long distance in high temperatures so maybe it's a non issue.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire