Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
removal

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 16, 2014
2003 INFINITI FX35 SUV SPORT
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great for the price

Tire Cons

none yet

like them quiet and smooth ride, car rides like new now
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 14, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/75R16
Sahuarita, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires so far

Tire Cons

None

So far good tire no problems to date
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 04, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Balance perfectly first time, no vibration, tracks very straight, makes my 175,000 mile work truck drive great.

Tire Cons

Much noisier than previous tires.

Quite a bit noisier at freeway speeds than I would like, but truck drives and handles noticeably better than it did with Goodyear eagle gt.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

158 of 277 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 17, 2013
1999 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tires for an economic price. Very pleased with my purchase, the salesman suggested these instead of the other tires I had seen online.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

201 of 366 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

March 04, 2013
2009 MERCEDES BENZ GL320 BLUETEC 164 CHASIS
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheap

Tire Cons

Noisy

Bought these tires only because we had a tread separation while on a long trip and needed something in stock. Once we got home we traded them in for something decent. They are noisy and handled poorly on the highway. I wouldn't put these on any SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

192 of 357 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the tire

Tire Cons

None

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

194 of 365 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 03, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ESSEX, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tread design looks awesome very grippy tire easy to balance

Tire Cons

kind of noisy

Haven't had these on the truck for too long but so far they are a great tire. The wet and dry grip is excellent, I have to be pushing it extremely hard around a corner to get them to even think about breaking loose. Only downside is they are slightly noisy, but that is to be expected with a tire of this design. Overall a great tire for a sport truck/suv
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

160 of 303 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 22, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

165 of 313 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

June 23, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Looks good

Tire Cons

None Provided

Makes way to much noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

187 of 357 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
CAMP PENDLETON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire sticks like glue, I'm riding on rails I swear!!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a very quiet tire and the ride is very smooth. I really am enjoying it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire