Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
saddle

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

384 of 656 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

July 18, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires I really was just disappointed that they don't last that long and the guys at discount all they could talk about is how much longer they would last them my Mud terrerans and honestly they only lasted a little while longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

322 of 593 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
GALLATIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my 3rd set of Nitto brand tires and they all have been great

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Great performance and value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

333 of 633 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 27, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
PLEASANTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Look Terrific off-road Relatively quiet for an AT Great wear

Tire Cons

Expensive in 20" Slight impact on MPG

I have had these for on year on my Ford F150. They have been through rain, snow, mild to moderate off-road, and highway driving. The tires performed well under all conditions. Will by again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 25, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 OUTDOORSMN
Kingwood, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i am bringing tires in for rotation this week. seems like truck is being pulled to the left a little. possibly not balanced properly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

265 of 517 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 17, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
HIGHLAND LAKES, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking, load E rated and so far tread life is awesome!

Tire Cons

Little pricey... But we'll worth the money if they contine to last/perform as they have been.

So far one of the best HD tires I have had! First time with 20s and an AT tire, have previously run 16s mostly Goodyear Wrangler MTRs. Really liked the aggressive MT style but opted to be a little more practice this time around. Mostly drive highway but have also run on the sand in the OBX and they were great! Hope to get many more satisfied miles out of them... Next test will be snow, should be coming soon...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 12, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Bold looking but not totally sold on the look vs the original perellis

Tire Cons

Make the truck look a little less refined

The Nittos are OK. Neither dissatisfied nor overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

June 05, 2014
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Have had the tires for 8000 miles. And they have never stayed in balance

Have had the tires for 8000 miles. And they have never stayed in balance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

180 of 359 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 18, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 BASE 4WD
WATFORD CITY, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Ice Traction not very good

Overall a 7 of 10
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

263 of 525 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 19, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and quiet.

Tire Cons

Keep the tire pressure up for good wear.

Really happy with them. Good ride quality with low road noise. I use my truck to get firewood so it does go off road and they still give good traction, I also pull a boat and a dump trailer and they handle the weight of the trailer very well. The tire warranty can't be beat. Glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 17, 2014
2013 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Weatherford, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is a very good tire, but the service and staff is the reason I purchase all my tires in Weatherford.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire