Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

318 of 543 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

July 18, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires I really was just disappointed that they don't last that long and the guys at discount all they could talk about is how much longer they would last them my Mud terrerans and honestly they only lasted a little while longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 17, 2014
2013 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
Weatherford, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tire is a very good tire, but the service and staff is the reason I purchase all my tires in Weatherford.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

259 of 479 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
GALLATIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my 3rd set of Nitto brand tires and they all have been great

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Great performance and value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 12, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Bold looking but not totally sold on the look vs the original perellis

Tire Cons

Make the truck look a little less refined

The Nittos are OK. Neither dissatisfied nor overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

252 of 489 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 27, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
PLEASANTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Look Terrific off-road Relatively quiet for an AT Great wear

Tire Cons

Expensive in 20" Slight impact on MPG

I have had these for on year on my Ford F150. They have been through rain, snow, mild to moderate off-road, and highway driving. The tires performed well under all conditions. Will by again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

June 05, 2014
2014 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 CREW CAB
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Have had the tires for 8000 miles. And they have never stayed in balance

Have had the tires for 8000 miles. And they have never stayed in balance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

197 of 388 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 17, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
HIGHLAND LAKES, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking, load E rated and so far tread life is awesome!

Tire Cons

Little pricey... But we'll worth the money if they contine to last/perform as they have been.

So far one of the best HD tires I have had! First time with 20s and an AT tire, have previously run 16s mostly Goodyear Wrangler MTRs. Really liked the aggressive MT style but opted to be a little more practice this time around. Mostly drive highway but have also run on the sand in the OBX and they were great! Hope to get many more satisfied miles out of them... Next test will be snow, should be coming soon...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

198 of 392 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 19, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and quiet.

Tire Cons

Keep the tire pressure up for good wear.

Really happy with them. Good ride quality with low road noise. I use my truck to get firewood so it does go off road and they still give good traction, I also pull a boat and a dump trailer and they handle the weight of the trailer very well. The tire warranty can't be beat. Glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 18, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 BASE 4WD
WATFORD CITY, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Ice Traction not very good

Overall a 7 of 10
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

256 of 537 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 21, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
CALGARY, AB
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent aggressive tread, without the road noise that you would expect.

Tire Cons

Wider profile (than stock)causes a bit of drift and kicks in the vehicle stability control on rare occasions when cornering with a trailer.

Love the look and durability of these tires, they are my second set on this truck and would recemmend them (and have on several occasions)to anyone. 10 ply durability goes a long way in my profession (home building) have not flatted yet (40000 mi). Great winter traction in my Canadian climate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as