Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
situations

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

171 of 271 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 14, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good ride

Tire Cons

none

very good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 184 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 16, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
TAYLORS, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, minimal road noise, excellent treadwear.

Tire Cons

none

Extremely pleased with this tire. It is a great road tire for city and highway driving. I would not recommend off road use. I will purchase this tire again if still available when these wear out. I would recommend this tire to anyone who loves to drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
GILROY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good grip, and quieter than my last set of tires. Comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Very little noise, but they are 20's on a truck

Overall a great set of tires. I would definetly buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 25, 2014
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
Dayton, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

DISCOUNT TIRE SAYS THEY SHOULD HAVE 45 LBS IN THEM BUT THE DOOR STICKER SAYS 35. THEY ARE TO HARD OF A RIDE AT 45 BUT SEEMS TO BE GOOD AT 35 WHICH I LOWERED THEM TO. HAD FLASH FLOOD WATER ON HWY AND THEY HANDELED GREAT WITH NO HYDROPLANE BUT THE TREAD DESIGN THROWS A LOT OF WATER ON TURNS. CAN'T WAIT TO TRY IN SNOW
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 09, 2013
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 39000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good ride and performance for a tire with very good tread life

Tire Cons

none

5th set of tires on this truck. All 5 sets have been different brands. This is by far the best performing tire I have put on the truck. Will definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 10, 2014
2001 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The price is great for such an excellent tire on all areas. I highly recommend this tire.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire. I may still have another 15000 plus miles on this set, maybe even more.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 04, 2012
2003 LAND ROVER RANGEROVER HSE
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Smooth quiet ride.

Great tire. Rides smooth with very good traction on dry or wet surface.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 18, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ONTARIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great looking tires for my Tacoma and they handle very well especially towing my boat.

Tire Cons

Not sure how many miles I will get on them. When I purchased them they were not rated so I will have to see

Tires should be rated. I know, why did I buy them if they were not rated. Well the price was right and the salesman estimated that they last close to what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 18, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 235/70R17
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and cornering. there is hardly any road noise and the have great tread life.

Tire Cons

they have a little better performace in the snow and ice.

This is the third set of these I have put on my truck, and I love everything about them.They are not perfect for ice but for my two wheel drive truck they work great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

January 09, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
SOUR LAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been good I have not driven alot in the truck but so far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as