pertinent
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 01, 2014
2014 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Sandy, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look. Wear. Noise

Tire Cons

None on this vehicle yet. Haven't driven on them in the snow yet.

Great tire. Great look. No complaints. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 12, 2014
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Waxahachie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very happy with these tires.i switched from BF Goodrich and have been pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 12, 2014
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Waxahachie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very happy with these tires.i switched from BF Goodrich and have been pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 28, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
WILLIS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 15, 2013
2013 FORD F-350 PLATINUM
ANSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

availability

Tire Cons

dangerous road walk

I changed from factory 275/65R70 Michelins to these in a 295/60r20, at 400 miles on my pickup, stayed w 10 ply of course. I also changed to aftermarket wheels that i believe are 9" wide. Somewhere I have ruined a $60000 pickup. It road walks and squirms around worse than any I've ever had. Pulling a trailer in a crosswind is total white knuckles. I was convinced it was the Ford (driven GM for years until this one) but none of my friends have had similar issues with their Fords, until this week. A buddy put the same tire but stayed with original size, he called me at about 100 miles and was almost scared to travel. He is taking them off as we speak. Too soft sidewalls? I dont know, but I'm about to do something different...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 04, 2013
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These are all around great tires! I drive a heavy, high horsepower, high torque, one ton truck that is very hard on tires.

Tire Cons

Need to offer them in larger sizes. 36.5" x 12.5 R20's would be great!

Great tires for how I use them. They are not mud tires... but it never rains in Texas anyways. Nitto needs to offer bigger sizes! 36.5" would be a good size for a leveled out one ton truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 15, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Relatively quiet ride given the size and dimensions of tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 06, 2014
2012 FORD F-350 LARIAT
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 10, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great appearance & performance!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 225 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 03, 2013
2010 FORD F-250 CABELA EDT
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Noise Traction Even wear Comfort

Tire Cons

Price

Very good tire for someone that's doesn't absolutely need a mud tire. Great manners on the street as well as road noise and wear( so far). Works surprisingly well off road for not being a mud tire. Off road abilities far surpass an average all terrain tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as