Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

rent
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 01, 2014
2014 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Sandy, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look. Wear. Noise

Tire Cons

None on this vehicle yet. Haven't driven on them in the snow yet.

Great tire. Great look. No complaints. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 12, 2014
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Waxahachie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very happy with these tires.i switched from BF Goodrich and have been pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 12, 2014
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Waxahachie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very happy with these tires.i switched from BF Goodrich and have been pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 28, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
WILLIS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 237 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 15, 2013
2013 FORD F-350 PLATINUM
ANSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

availability

Tire Cons

dangerous road walk

I changed from factory 275/65R70 Michelins to these in a 295/60r20, at 400 miles on my pickup, stayed w 10 ply of course. I also changed to aftermarket wheels that i believe are 9" wide. Somewhere I have ruined a $60000 pickup. It road walks and squirms around worse than any I've ever had. Pulling a trailer in a crosswind is total white knuckles. I was convinced it was the Ford (driven GM for years until this one) but none of my friends have had similar issues with their Fords, until this week. A buddy put the same tire but stayed with original size, he called me at about 100 miles and was almost scared to travel. He is taking them off as we speak. Too soft sidewalls? I dont know, but I'm about to do something different...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 04, 2013
2011 FORD F-350 LARIAT
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These are all around great tires! I drive a heavy, high horsepower, high torque, one ton truck that is very hard on tires.

Tire Cons

Need to offer them in larger sizes. 36.5" x 12.5 R20's would be great!

Great tires for how I use them. They are not mud tires... but it never rains in Texas anyways. Nitto needs to offer bigger sizes! 36.5" would be a good size for a leveled out one ton truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 06, 2014
2012 FORD F-350 LARIAT
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 207 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 10, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great appearance & performance!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 186 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 15, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Relatively quiet ride given the size and dimensions of tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 03, 2013
2011 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
SANDERSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Met my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire