Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
drivers

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

133 of 250 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 13, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA PLATINUM
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 42000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Its a hybrid mud tire. Very good balance between a true mud tire and an AT. Looks fantastic.

Tire Cons

Once they are improperly worn there is no going back.

Its hard to rate these as a regular tire. They are quiet and smooth for what they are. Good alignment, 5k rotation, and proper air pressure go a long way. I don't think you can get a better balance for a weekend warrior type application. I still have some tread but slipped on keeping up the pressure and now it wobbles a bit.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

185 of 358 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 09, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
KILGORE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look

Tire Cons

Very noisy, but I knew that when I bought them. Poor wet handling, but they are mud tires, so it is expected.

Bought the tires for the look and off-road capability if needed. Love my tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

331 of 644 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 KING RANCH
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

356 of 693 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 24, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They look awesome. Great traction.

Tire Cons

Too loud and rough for everyday town driving

These are some of the best looking tires I've ever seen. I get compliments all the time. If you just use your truck for driving in the city I would look at the Cooper ZEON LTZ or the Dune Grappler.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 25, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
New Braunfels, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life Traction dry/wet better than stock Look amazing

Tire Cons

Rough ride Noisy Poor Fuel Economy

I actually own the 305-55 20 on my 2010 Silverado. Put a 2" front leveling kit and secured the plastic guard in wheel well to prevent rubbing. I got 60k miles out of my stock tires and purchased these. Now 60k on these and the tread is worn to the indicators on the tires. These tires look amazing and have gotten much more life than I expected. I do not do any offroad driving. I did have a 1/2" nail embedded in the tread for about 2k miles and on pulling it, with intentions of plugging it, there was no leak. These tires are much heavier than stocks and fuel economy dropped by about 4 mpg on install. Noisy on highway at 75mph and not smooth at all. For extensive city and highway driving, I would not recommend. For driving less than 10k miles per year/mudding/awesome looking/heavy duty tires, they are well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

331 of 670 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 12, 2011
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/55R20
CHESTERFIELD, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks

Tire Cons

Noise

I put these on my 2007 Toyota Tundra Double Cab Limited to attain better traction in the snow. I had to put a three inch leveling kit on the truck as well as a little skid plate customizing to get the tires to fit. The fact that i was able to use my existing wheels made the decision a no brainer. Not only does the truck look great but the traction and handling has been quite an improvement. I read that i should keep the pressure around 45 psi and that seems to be working well. I will definitely purchase these bad boys again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

281 of 586 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
FLORENCE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great looking tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

326 of 682 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 03, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
OTTAWA, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second purchase of the same tires. I drive approx 40k miles per year highway/city and haul 3 horses just about every weeknd. Last set i replaced at little over 2 yrs and they still had tread left, just didnt want to get stuck in mud or snow with amount I had left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as