assured
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   7.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

37 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 04, 2013
2012 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
UVALDE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great with handling and traction control.

Tire Cons

They're a little noisy and the tread seems to be wearing quicker than expected.

Great looking tires with good handling a traction control. I travel a lot of highway miles and the tread life seems to be wearing more than expected for the amount of time I've owned them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 18, 2013
2009 FORD F-350 FX4
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the road and the offload performance when needed

Tire Cons

None

Would recommend to anyone driving off road as well as city driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  5.1

January 21, 2012
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
HERRIMAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip with dry traction. Clears mud great.

Tire Cons

Bad tread life.

If its dry pavement or you're already accelerating the grip is great. At first accelerating in snow or heavy rain the tires break traction easily. In rocky terrain the tires slip more than I'd like but if you deflated them a bit there good. The tread life wears quickly at first to about half way or a little more but then slows down dramatically. All in all I'd rather go with Goodyear duratrac's or open country's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

September 25, 2013
2009 FORD F-250 LARIAT
PONCHATOULA, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off-road traction in Louisiana mud and clay. Load range E. P-metric sizes eliminate rubbing on stock height truck.

Tire Cons

Louder than the stock Goodyears, but not too bad for their aggressive tread pattern and functionality.

Great all around tire so far with no balancing, or defect issues. Off-road traction in mud/clay is very good. Great street/highway manners. Perform well and look great on heavy duty diesel trucks. Great looking tire and is offered in P Metric sizes. Narrower and taller than the standard 35/12.50's allowed me to upsize to the 295's without the rubbing normally associated with oversized off-road tires. These measure 35.5 tall and 11 wide. Fit great on stock height 2009 F-250 6.4 4x4. Tire/road noise is noticeably louder than the stock Goodyears, but not too bad for such agressive tread pattern. Tires perform well while unloaded, or heavily weighted. E load rating for heavy towing and they have stout sidewalls. I highly recommend these tires for those who want/need a great performing MT tire with aggressive good looks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 25, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is a great looking tire with great traction in all conditions.

Tire Cons

This tire makes my f-250 ride pretty rough, and they humm pretty loud on the pavement.

Overall I think this is a great tire if you are willing to sacrifice a smooth ride and put up with a little road noise in order to gain great traction in all conditions. These tires look great on my truck. I get compliments on these tires all the time. They also show very little signs of wear after 10,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

June 17, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
DANVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look nice

Tire Cons

Loud and bad ride

I sold these for 500 less than I paid for them after only a couple weeks of owning them. Loosing 500 was worth it to get rid of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 14, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 FX4
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks. Receive compliments frequently.

Tire Cons

Aggressive tread pattern is noticeable during slow starts.

I will buy these tires again when it's time. The load rating is exceptional. I pull a 16,000lbs 42 ft 5th wheel rv and The tires have not given me any problems. 2008 F250 diesel with banks six gun system and ride rite Air suspension system.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 15, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 KING RANCH
LONGVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the best off-road style tire i have had on a 3/4 ton truck especially when Im always pulling a trailer sometimes up to 20,000lbs. The rest of the time i am usually driving aggressively or out at the deer lease. I would recommend these to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 18, 2012
2010 FORD F-250 LARIAT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Off road capability when needed. Great ride and reduced noise with superior traction. Great tire!

Tire Cons

Tire life may not be as good as a highway tire. Wish I could use them off road more often.

All in all..... Very satisfied and impressed with the handling on the highway and its off road capabilities. Thes tires go over most any object.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

July 15, 2014
2013 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread. Snow and sand did excellent.

Tire Cons

Wear's to quick. Loud on highway.

It was okay..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as