Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

65 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 08, 2013
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 SPORT
PICKFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looks, price, and performance

Tire Cons

Wanders on bridge grating

I put these on my lifted Ram 1500 because they came in the size I was looking for and the price was the best I had seen. I was instantly surprised at how well they performed in all weather. I live up north and these tires handled Michigan winters like a champ. (Not a Blizzak but for an All Terrain tire AMAZING) I drive on highways, city streets, and some light off roading. Even in the snow and ice they were still impressive. I put a set on my plow truck for this winter and it's doing a great job as well. This next spring a set of Rocky Mountains or Wild Peaks will be going on my Wrangler and when the time comes I'll put them on my new truck. I am completely satisfied with these Falken tires. Highly recommend these to all my friends!!! Thank you Falken and Discount Tire. :-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 03, 2012
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 LARAMIE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet fo somewhat agressive tires

Tire Cons

follows road grooves

Very good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 27, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER TRD PKG.
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6828
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

aggressive looks, good tread pattern, minimal noise

Tire Cons

mpg lower because tires are heavier

mounted on 20" custom wheels...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 17, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA ROCKWRRIOR
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

More tread than comparable tires, excellent off road performance with great clean out, great tire feedback

Tire Cons

The closer to traction loss the louder the low squeel. Rounded side wall design has me constantly questioning tire pressure.

I've been very impressed with these tires. My Tundra has after market 20"s from the factory. For the money you can't find a better tire in my opinion. At the ranch, I've pushed them hard offroad all the way to the road and then some...the transition between the terrains is excellent. Even at high speeds on & off road they perform admirably. I'll never go back to Nittos again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 14, 2013

WOODLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires...

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great all around tires....been in dry conditions and have even had them in some pretty nasty slop that surprised me that we made it through what we did. Not a real aggressive tire design but worked great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 31, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great price!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I tow alot so far great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 26, 2012
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price and quality!

Tire Cons

None

This is a great AT tire with a smothe ride but an aggressive look. Great value in this type of tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 08, 2013
2008 FORD F-250 LARIAT
WALTON, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires wear great. Really good traction.

Tire Cons

None

Money well spent for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 03, 2013
2011 DODGE RAM 1500 BIGHORN
SAVANNAH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I LOVE THEM
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 12, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD SPORT
PUEBLO, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking knobby tire,aggressive look but smooth ride. Compared to other tires like Goodrich a much better deal for money

Tire Cons

Limited tread options

I was surprised of how good the tire has performed. Used in snow, wet roads and highway - all great traction, ride and low noise for aggressive tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as