Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
acts

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

164 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 12, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 BIG HORN
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Road noise is almost the same as street tires Off road handling is amazing Very aggressive look

Tire Cons

Initial cost is high but the tread life makes up for it Limited sizes available for 20" rims

I bought these tires for my 2012 Ram 4x4 after having them on my 2007 Z71 and I couldn't be more pleased. The performance, handling, and tread life have been very impressive. I receive compliments on the tires and the Motto Metal rims they are mounted on almost daily
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 246 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 17, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 6-IN. LIFT
FOREST GROVE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks great, quiet for a MT tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires in a 305/55/20 (33") They are quiet for a MT tire, Look great, and grip well. Got them siped to help in the wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 14, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 FX4 ALL CABS
Orange, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great look

Tire Cons

too loud already showing signs of wear

This was a replacement to my first set of the exact same tires. I got 63000 miles on my first set. Not noisy until they started to wear at about 40000. Theses new tires are terrible. Noisy and starting to wear with less than 5000 miles now. It is terrible that Nitto would change the manufacturing process and rubber to make an inferior tire. Very Unhappy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 26, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very easy to balance. Smooth ride, great traction, look awesome.

Tire Cons

Slight road noise.

Great tire! Less road noise than I expected and extremely easy to balance for a big tire. This is a high quality tire that is as good on pavement as it is offroad. I've driven 5000 miles on them and I'm impressed with the lack of tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 30, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 PLATINUM ALL CABS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I recommend these tires to anybody
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
LUFKIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires and staff at lufkin tx location

Tire Cons

N/a

A great tire with a great staff makes for happy customers
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 08, 2014
2011 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
SAN BENITO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look, great traction.

Tire Cons

none up to this point.

I was hesitant getting the tires based on peoples advice and reviews of cabin noise and durability of the tire and fuel consumption. I am really pleased that I made the choice of purchasing the tires as they are awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 09, 2013
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
TROY, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread and look Excellent tread wear Handle very well on and off road

Tire Cons

None

Love the tire handle very well every where.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 25, 2013
2013 RAM 1500 EXPRESS
WARD, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Road manners Off road capability Balance well

Tire Cons

None Provided

Claw relentlessly through Arkansas mud. Tough as nails off road. They ride extremely well and are quieter than the competition on the road. Wear like iron and have risen to every challenge I've given them. Highly recommended and would buy again. Balanced almost as well as O.E. rubber with just a little more weight.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 03, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 LARIAT ALL CABS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire and looks good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire