Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 12, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/55R20
Cantonment, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and quiet ride

Tire Cons

There wide

Bought these tires for traction and towing and they excel at both. This is my second set and will continue to buy this tire as long as I own this truck (2007 Tundra).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 200 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 14, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 4WD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 43000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet,long wearing for the price

Tire Cons

none

have had these for 4 years and 43000 miles. quiet,nice ride handle well.about 25%left.they wear even,rotated about once a year.great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2006 LINCOLN MARK LT 20-INCH
Sedona, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of 305/50's on my truck. 45,000 miles on first set. Much better ride/handling than the OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 185 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 14, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires seem to lose air all the time. They look old
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 26, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 14, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip for everyday driving. Handles like Yokohama is known for. Handles well in the rain.

Tire Cons

Ride is a bit stiffer than my stock tires but I did have larger wheels installed, can't complain too much.

I was going on an on-ramp with my worn stock tires after it had rained the night before, my truck started to slide and lose traction. That's when I knew it was time for new tires. I picked these because they're rated at high speeds and meant to corner well. I couldn't be more pleased. The very next week I took my truck on the highway while it was drizzling to revisit that on-ramp I had previously encountered. I took it doing about 60 or so, even gave it some gas to see what happened and it handled like it was dry. You don't hear anything when cornering hard either. I went so far as to take the truck on a dirt road and punched it, no rocks were thrown at all. My truck has over 400 hp so spinning tires tends to be an issue lol. I would buy over and over again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER 4WD
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice looking, nice grip, great all round
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 13, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
CONYERS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good performance thus far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 11, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great price point and reasonably good wear.

Tire Cons

Incredibly high road noise.

The tires have served their purpose, but I will going back to the Michelin Latitude for my 305 50r20s. I realize the tires are wide and therefore prone to making a fair amount of road noise, but these tires make road noise like off-road/mudding tires. Not an issue for the first 6 months, but once they got any wear at all the noise ramped up quickly. Really a shame as they have performed well for the price otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 28, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling, smooth ride, quiet. Nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tire on vehicle. Handles well in all conditions, dry to snow. Smooth ride and low road noise. Based on our usage to date, 7.000, I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire