Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER 4WD
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice looking, nice grip, great all round
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 14, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires seem to lose air all the time. They look old
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 14, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 4WD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 43000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet,long wearing for the price

Tire Cons

none

have had these for 4 years and 43000 miles. quiet,nice ride handle well.about 25%left.they wear even,rotated about once a year.great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 11, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA 275/65R18
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great price point and reasonably good wear.

Tire Cons

Incredibly high road noise.

The tires have served their purpose, but I will going back to the Michelin Latitude for my 305 50r20s. I realize the tires are wide and therefore prone to making a fair amount of road noise, but these tires make road noise like off-road/mudding tires. Not an issue for the first 6 months, but once they got any wear at all the noise ramped up quickly. Really a shame as they have performed well for the price otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 26, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 14, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip for everyday driving. Handles like Yokohama is known for. Handles well in the rain.

Tire Cons

Ride is a bit stiffer than my stock tires but I did have larger wheels installed, can't complain too much.

I was going on an on-ramp with my worn stock tires after it had rained the night before, my truck started to slide and lose traction. That's when I knew it was time for new tires. I picked these because they're rated at high speeds and meant to corner well. I couldn't be more pleased. The very next week I took my truck on the highway while it was drizzling to revisit that on-ramp I had previously encountered. I took it doing about 60 or so, even gave it some gas to see what happened and it handled like it was dry. You don't hear anything when cornering hard either. I went so far as to take the truck on a dirt road and punched it, no rocks were thrown at all. My truck has over 400 hp so spinning tires tends to be an issue lol. I would buy over and over again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 13, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
CONYERS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good performance thus far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 29, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD SPORT
KENNESAW, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Durability

Tire Cons

None

Bought these Parada's after the OEM Michelin Latitudes wore down and are equal in quality for about 25% less cost. The tread life has been slightly better than the Michelin's and are very quiet. For this tire size probably one of the best deals for the price. "V" speed rating and much better in the rain than the Michelin's which after the tread wore down became scary. Highly recommend this product and are produced in Virginia.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 22, 2011
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
SILVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

there good tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 28, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling, smooth ride, quiet. Nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tire on vehicle. Handles well in all conditions, dry to snow. Smooth ride and low road noise. Based on our usage to date, 7.000, I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as