Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Charlie

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Parada Spec-X

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

32 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 20, 2014
2003 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER 4WD
Charlotte, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice looking, nice grip, great all round
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 14, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 4WD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 43000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet,long wearing for the price

Tire Cons

none

have had these for 4 years and 43000 miles. quiet,nice ride handle well.about 25%left.they wear even,rotated about once a year.great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 14, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires seem to lose air all the time. They look old
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 14, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip for everyday driving. Handles like Yokohama is known for. Handles well in the rain.

Tire Cons

Ride is a bit stiffer than my stock tires but I did have larger wheels installed, can't complain too much.

I was going on an on-ramp with my worn stock tires after it had rained the night before, my truck started to slide and lose traction. That's when I knew it was time for new tires. I picked these because they're rated at high speeds and meant to corner well. I couldn't be more pleased. The very next week I took my truck on the highway while it was drizzling to revisit that on-ramp I had previously encountered. I took it doing about 60 or so, even gave it some gas to see what happened and it handled like it was dry. You don't hear anything when cornering hard either. I went so far as to take the truck on a dirt road and punched it, no rocks were thrown at all. My truck has over 400 hp so spinning tires tends to be an issue lol. I would buy over and over again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2006 LINCOLN MARK LT 20-INCH
Sedona, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of 305/50's on my truck. 45,000 miles on first set. Much better ride/handling than the OEM tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 26, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 13, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
CONYERS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good performance thus far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 29, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD SPORT
KENNESAW, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Durability

Tire Cons

None

Bought these Parada's after the OEM Michelin Latitudes wore down and are equal in quality for about 25% less cost. The tread life has been slightly better than the Michelin's and are very quiet. For this tire size probably one of the best deals for the price. "V" speed rating and much better in the rain than the Michelin's which after the tread wore down became scary. Highly recommend this product and are produced in Virginia.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

December 22, 2011
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
SILVERTON, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

there good tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 28, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good handling, smooth ride, quiet. Nice looking tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice looking tire on vehicle. Handles well in all conditions, dry to snow. Smooth ride and low road noise. Based on our usage to date, 7.000, I would purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire