Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

96 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 01, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The perfect set of tires for on and off road. This is my second set on the same vehicle. I got almost 50,000 miles on my first set and I'm sure ill get the same out of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 07, 2014
2009 FORD F-150 LARIAT BASE
Orange, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for off road and daily driving

Tire Cons

A little noisy, not bad and you can't get away from a little noise with any brand of tire like this

I am satisfied with this tire, it performs well and looks great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 24, 2013
1997 CHEVROLET K1500 6-IN. LIFT
LOS LUNAS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good on & off road grip, traction, and handling.

Tire Cons

Not a smooth-riding tire

I bought the tires a few months ago to replace my worn out Super Swamper IROK's. I've since run the tires through mud, dry and dusty dirt, DEEP and fine (powdery) sand, snow, and ice (both solid and slushy), as well as daily city driving. I've been extremely impressed with the overall performance of them. They've brought my truck through places that most people a afraid to run ATV's through. Between the off-road gripping and digging power of them, and the on-road handling and stopping power, I absolutely LOVE them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 08, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/75R16
WILLISTON, ND
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, look great

Tire Cons

A little noisy, I think typical big mud tire noise.

These are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 30, 2013
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 4WD
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome smooth and mostly quiet ride. Liked them way better than my toyos and performed a bit better than then too. I'm definitely going with these again next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P275/60R20
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Minimal Road Noise Great Looks

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nitto Mud Grappler 35x12.5x20 - I bought them for the looks and hunting trips. They work great and seem to be wearing well. The road noise is minimal based on how aggressive the tread design is. Had them in the West Texas sand and they performed well. Been to Minnesota, Arkansas and West Texas. I am very pleased with Nitto. I had the Terra Grapplers before and they were wonderful. Decided on the more aggressive tread and I am happy with my decision. They do pick up alot more rocks then the Terra's if you are driving gravel/dirt roads. I will be putting fender flares on but I have been wanting to do that anyway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 10, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
BELMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire.

Tire Cons

A little bit noisy.

Haven't had the chance to put them to an extreme condition test but they are great in the wet weather, very minimal to none in the slipping category. Would definitely replace them with the same when the time comes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grip is everywhere, and gives you the ability to have fun off road.

Tire Cons

Roah noise and rubbing if mods not made

I use them for everyday use as well as off-roading with friends never had a complaint these tires and throw plenty of mud.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 02, 2013
2004 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
LETHBRIDGE, AB
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Grips well in snow

Tire Cons

Little noisy

Awesome tire, with decent tread life. Would definately purchase these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 12, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
DENVER CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride Quiet Ride Longer Tread life

Tire Cons

Not as rugged looking as its Mud Grappler counterpart

After driving on Nitto Mud Grapplers for 3 years, I knew I needed a set of tires with longer tread life and a quieter ride. THe Nitto Trail Grapplers did the trick. When I initially transformed my truck (lift kit and Mud Grapplers), I almost regretted it since I lost the smooth quiet ride that my Tundra provided. But, the Nitto Trail Grapplers have given me my comfort ride back! I absolutely love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as