Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

76 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 03, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 4WD
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great looks

Tire Cons

Shakes bad when cold

I bought a set of 22" wheels and tires from DT 7 months ago. They were never able to balance properly. I had them replace all four tires, 3 times. I have been in to the store at lease 10 times to have them balanced. Yesterday I went to the store twice to have them balanced. I dont know if its the tires or the people/machine. These tires make the steering wheel shake bad when tires are cold. Not as bad once the tires get hot. They also look like they arent going to last very long. I have wasted so much of my time in the store trying to get them right. I gave the store more money when I bought a set of Yokohomas for my wifes car. They seem ok. I wish they would just give me my $2300 back. My new rims are also scratched all over from being put on their machines so many times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 18, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, Great wear, Great looks

Tire Cons

After 70,000+ miles need new ones. Biggest reason is I need an alignment. Would have gotten more miles

Great tire overall. This is my second set and could not believe I was able to get as much mileage as I got. Not bad for a great looking aggresive tire. Works well on launch ramp with my boat also. Time to buy another set. (after I get an alignment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

169 of 300 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EL XLT
LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are ok! Not the greatest tires purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

146 of 263 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 13, 2013
2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE 2WD
BONNEY LAKE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires seem to do really well when I hit large areas of standing water on the freeway. It rains a lot in the Pacific NW.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel like these tires were a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

158 of 299 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 26, 2012
2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE 4WD
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 249 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 13, 2012
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread design

Tire Cons

None

Best truck/suv tires I have owned! Handle and ride much better than the nexen tires my truck came with. I didn't rotate them until 10,000 miles due to heavy travel and the fronts look as good as the rear. Excellent tires that I will purchase again! The Discount Tire located by Grapevine Mills Mall in Grapevine, Texas did an excellent job of recommending these tires and the best size to have installed!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 294 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 24, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 HRLY DVDSN
LA PORTE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice standing water dispertion due to the tread design.

Tire Cons

They get flat spots while sitting, which roll out after less than quarter mile.

I am impressed with the handling on wet roads. The tread desigh has some wide grooves which help when running in the rain puddles accumulated on the road way
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 273 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

June 27, 2013
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires shake when cold , stops soon as they warm up (5 miles or so)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 12, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 HARLEY HARLEY PKG
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires...should be factory installed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

144 of 294 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 20, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT/LTZ 4WD
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great grip Quiet Consistent

Tire Cons

Rotate and balance is key to tire life and performance

Chevy Tahoe, 22 inch rims, aggressive driver. I am on my third set of Nitto 420S tires. If you consistently rotate and balance these tires every 5,000 - 8,000 miles, they are money. I noticed a big difference in performance and wear when I had the tires rotated and balanced at 5,000-8,000 miles versus 10,000-15,000. The Nittos are grippy on dry asphalt and solid in wet conditions. The tires have maintained integrity when I have taken hits which have bent my rims.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as