Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 30, 2014
2011 CADILLAC ESCALADE EXT PREM.
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best wet-traction tire I've ever owned. Will DEFINITELY buy these again, regardless of how long they last.

Tire Cons

Nitro tire pressures fluctuate a lot based on tire temp & weather temp. So once you get use to that, it's no big deal.

Best wet-traction tire I've ever owned (out of about 25 different tire styles I've owned over my life time). I will DEFINITELY buy these again, regardless of how long they last. Very good ride comfort. Best suv tire ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

226 of 407 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 13, 2013
2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE 2WD
BONNEY LAKE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires seem to do really well when I hit large areas of standing water on the freeway. It rains a lot in the Pacific NW.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I feel like these tires were a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 284 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

December 03, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 4WD
EVANSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great looks

Tire Cons

Shakes bad when cold

I bought a set of 22" wheels and tires from DT 7 months ago. They were never able to balance properly. I had them replace all four tires, 3 times. I have been in to the store at lease 10 times to have them balanced. Yesterday I went to the store twice to have them balanced. I dont know if its the tires or the people/machine. These tires make the steering wheel shake bad when tires are cold. Not as bad once the tires get hot. They also look like they arent going to last very long. I have wasted so much of my time in the store trying to get them right. I gave the store more money when I bought a set of Yokohomas for my wifes car. They seem ok. I wish they would just give me my $2300 back. My new rims are also scratched all over from being put on their machines so many times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

241 of 447 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 26, 2012
2008 FORD EXPEDITION EL XLT
LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are ok! Not the greatest tires purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

229 of 435 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 26, 2012
2007 CADILLAC ESCALADE 4WD
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 268 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 18, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, Great wear, Great looks

Tire Cons

After 70,000+ miles need new ones. Biggest reason is I need an alignment. Would have gotten more miles

Great tire overall. This is my second set and could not believe I was able to get as much mileage as I got. Not bad for a great looking aggresive tire. Works well on launch ramp with my boat also. Time to buy another set. (after I get an alignment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 220 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 15, 2013
2008 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All around good tire, just remember to rotate and balance every 5K to 6K miles to maximize tread life and of course always keep the proper inflation in tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

186 of 360 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 13, 2012
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread design

Tire Cons

None

Best truck/suv tires I have owned! Handle and ride much better than the nexen tires my truck came with. I didn't rotate them until 10,000 miles due to heavy travel and the fronts look as good as the rear. Excellent tires that I will purchase again! The Discount Tire located by Grapevine Mills Mall in Grapevine, Texas did an excellent job of recommending these tires and the best size to have installed!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

205 of 403 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

June 27, 2013
2012 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires shake when cold , stops soon as they warm up (5 miles or so)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 360 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 12, 2013
2011 FORD F-150 HARLEY HARLEY PKG
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires...should be factory installed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire