Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
enterprise

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 10, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LTZ
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wood definitely purchase this brand again. Far superior to my last brand which did not come from discount tire.MY BAD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

199 of 341 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 03, 2012
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
LA WARD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

there lasting me long and they look nice

Tire Cons

they dont spin when i punch the hemi to much traction

They go hard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 220 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 07, 2013
2011 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire and it looks great.

Tire Cons

Could be a little quieter.

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

193 of 358 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 06, 2013
2007 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
OAKLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quite, nice ride for such a large tire.

Tire Cons

None

Nice tire, good price. Sales staff Was great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

160 of 302 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 11, 2012
2004 NISSAN ARMADA SE OFFROAD
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set og Nitto NTS420, great tire, great handling, wet/dry/snow. My SUV drives likes new
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 06, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
HAYWARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superior looks and thread pattern.

Tire Cons

Have not tested them on snow/rain

These tires have a great thread design and look great on my 22 inch rims. They handle better than my previous quomo xtas. I have not tested them in rain/snow conditions yet; I hope the thread pattern is not a weakness under these conditions. Overall, a good decision to go with Nitto.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

184 of 349 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 08, 2012
2008 INFINITI QX56 ALL TRIMS
CONYERS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, tread life, quiet

Tire Cons

Wife always want to drive

Traction in the rain is surprisingly outstanding, changed the handling of the truck vs the original tires. Recommend for all SUV drivers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 247 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

February 05, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires have hop in hot weather above 40 mph. they don't seem to hop in cooler weather. i am going to have discount rebalance them soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

160 of 305 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 26, 2012
2006 LINCOLN MARK LT 18-INCH
PLEASANTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good all around

Tire Cons

Wear on sides does not look even

Same as above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 284 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 07, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
PENSACOLA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great business transaction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire