Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

28 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 03, 2014
2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE EXT TRUCK
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires for this type of church

Tire Cons

none to mention

Nitto are great tires. Long wear and great ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 17, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look good. Good handling

Tire Cons

Cupped very early (10k miles), Nitto doesn't stand behind their tires.

Don't buy these tires! They look good and handle well but mine started cupping horribly at 10k miles to a point where my truck was hardly drivable. I dealt with it for another 10k miles- rotated the front to the back (front were worse), had the tires balanced several times, etc. Discount Tire wouldn't give me any credit to speak of (15/tire) and called Nitto who wouldn't give any credit either. There is also no mileage guarantee on these so you're out of luck if you get poor wear. I still have a lot of tread left but couldn't deal with the horrible shake of my truck due to the cupping so I just ordered a set of new tires and they are definitely not Nitto's. There are enough other tires out there that have mileage guarantees that the company will stand behind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 226 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 26, 2012
2009 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A solid choice.

Tire Cons

There are many other selections, could be better ones out there

With my rims i have purchased, the tires are good, and work, good traction, the tread life has lasted longer than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 04, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Was alittle iffy when i was researching this tire some people had bad reviews some had good, so i decided to give them a try, they have been awsome and have a great look, i get complimented on them all the time. They make my truck look alot better than those cheap looking tires, just to clerify my tires are 305/45/22, and yes they do fit on a tahoe!! And look better than the 40's, they first installed the 40's than i switched to the 45's was the best decision i made....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 31, 2013
2003 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No tire noise at first... after 5 months there's a slight tire noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 26, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

...most of all I'm happy with a customer service at the discount tire store.in Anthem ..the manager kevin was very very helpful

Tire Cons

I don't really have any besides price

I would buy these tires again ..they look very sharp on the truck ..and the customer service at Anthem discount tire ...is awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 229 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2004 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great; Ride smooth; Thick tread with long lasting life! Great grip on the road

Tire Cons

None that I can come up with besides price.

I chose these tires because I was buying rims for my Durango, and the tires seemed to look sleek from online photos, plus they seemed to have a good review. After using the tires on my Durango, I don't know if I would ever use other brands! The price is more than I would like, but I Love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 03, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM SRT-10 ALL
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride Excellent Grip Sharp looking

Tire Cons

None

I am a true Nitto fan have had Nitto tires on all my cars for the last 10 years. this last set of 420s I drove on them very hard the tires on the rear were completly bald and still gripped. I used these tires on the track and they impressed me. I just changed the tires and put on a pair of Toyo proxes whihc i am happy with but i dont have the ride and feel I'm used to gettign with these Nittos hands down the best tire for any sport truck. If you need car tires Nitto INVos is my only choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

February 28, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look good

Tire Cons

Not much traction on wet conditions

Not a bad tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

February 04, 2014
2008 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
BIRMINGHAM, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These care the noisiest tire that I have ever owned. These tires have a very bad vibration. I have taken these tires back to Discount tire for this noise and vibration issue and I was told nothing was wrong with them. I will never purchase this tire again and will more than likely not shop at Discount Tire. Worst purchase I have ever made.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

brave