Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto NT 420S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

121 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 26, 2012
2009 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

A solid choice.

Tire Cons

There are many other selections, could be better ones out there

With my rims i have purchased, the tires are good, and work, good traction, the tread life has lasted longer than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 17, 2013
2008 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Look good. Good handling

Tire Cons

Cupped very early (10k miles), Nitto doesn't stand behind their tires.

Don't buy these tires! They look good and handle well but mine started cupping horribly at 10k miles to a point where my truck was hardly drivable. I dealt with it for another 10k miles- rotated the front to the back (front were worse), had the tires balanced several times, etc. Discount Tire wouldn't give me any credit to speak of (15/tire) and called Nitto who wouldn't give any credit either. There is also no mileage guarantee on these so you're out of luck if you get poor wear. I still have a lot of tread left but couldn't deal with the horrible shake of my truck due to the cupping so I just ordered a set of new tires and they are definitely not Nitto's. There are enough other tires out there that have mileage guarantees that the company will stand behind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 180 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 26, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

...most of all I'm happy with a customer service at the discount tire store.in Anthem ..the manager kevin was very very helpful

Tire Cons

I don't really have any besides price

I would buy these tires again ..they look very sharp on the truck ..and the customer service at Anthem discount tire ...is awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 190 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2004 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great; Ride smooth; Thick tread with long lasting life! Great grip on the road

Tire Cons

None that I can come up with besides price.

I chose these tires because I was buying rims for my Durango, and the tires seemed to look sleek from online photos, plus they seemed to have a good review. After using the tires on my Durango, I don't know if I would ever use other brands! The price is more than I would like, but I Love the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 31, 2013
2003 GMC YUKON XL SLE/SLT
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No tire noise at first... after 5 months there's a slight tire noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 22, 2014
2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN LMTD 2WD
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 188 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 01, 2013
2005 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
FOLSOM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

handling, price

Tire Cons

none so far

I have used these tires for towing local and on mountain roads as well as for daily driving. I just got back from family vacation where there were some single lane and dirt roads and wet conditions. Wet or dry these are solid tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 25, 2013
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT/SLT+
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires...I think they are the perfect compromise of style, handling, ride, durability and handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 03, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM SRT-10 ALL
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride Excellent Grip Sharp looking

Tire Cons

None

I am a true Nitto fan have had Nitto tires on all my cars for the last 10 years. this last set of 420s I drove on them very hard the tires on the rear were completly bald and still gripped. I used these tires on the track and they impressed me. I just changed the tires and put on a pair of Toyo proxes whihc i am happy with but i dont have the ride and feel I'm used to gettign with these Nittos hands down the best tire for any sport truck. If you need car tires Nitto INVos is my only choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

June 29, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noisy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as